The Peaceland University Biotechnology cut off mark is 150 in the UTME, JAMB’s national minimum for universities in 2026/2027. Peaceland University, Enugu has not published a cut-off of its own for Biotechnology or any other course, and it was not among the universities that declared their own minimums at JAMB’s 2026 policy meeting. Any Peaceland Biotechnology figure above 150 that you find online did not come from the university.
2027/2028 update: Peaceland cut-off marks usually stay the same from one year to the next, so the figures on this page are what 2027/2028 candidates should plan with. They come from the latest official notice (2026/2027). If the 2027/2028 notice changes anything, we will update this page.
Biotechnology is on JAMB’s course list for Peaceland under the name Biotechnology, and Peaceland’s own FAQ page lists a B.Sc. Biotechnology in its Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences. The one open question is accreditation: Biotechnology is not on any published list of the programmes Peaceland says NUC accredited after its late 2025 visit. This page covers the figures, my safe target score, the subjects and O’level credits, what to confirm before you pay, and the CAPS steps.
Peaceland University Biotechnology cut off mark at a glance
| Item | 2026/2027 position | Status |
|---|---|---|
| JAMB minimum UTME score for universities | 150 | Official (JAMB 2026 policy meeting, 11 May 2026) |
| Peaceland’s own Biotechnology cut-off | Not published | Peaceland absent from the 2026 list of institution-declared minimums |
| JAMB course name to register | Biotechnology | On JAMB’s Peaceland list (Myschool reprint, checked 30 October 2026) |
| UTME subjects | Use of English, Biology, Chemistry and any other science subject | JAMB brochure; no Peaceland remark |
| On Peaceland’s own programme list | Yes, B.Sc. Biotechnology, Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences | Official FAQ page, checked 30 October 2026 |
| On Peaceland’s 2026/2027 advert | Yes (then grouped under Science and Computing) | Myschool summary of the advert, 28 April 2026 |
| NUC accreditation | Not confirmed | Not on any published list of Peaceland’s accredited programmes |
| 2026/2027 admission deadline for private universities | 30 November 2026 | Set by JAMB (NAN, 11 May 2026) |
Is Biotechnology running at Peaceland University?
Yes, on everything the university and JAMB publish. Accreditation is the gap:
| Check | Result |
|---|---|
| JAMB course list for Peaceland | Listed as “Biotechnology” (one of 30 courses) |
| Peaceland 2026/2027 advert | Listed as “B.Sc. Biotechnology” |
| Peaceland FAQ programme list | Listed as “B.Sc Biotechnology”, Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences |
| Peaceland homepage highlights | Not shown (that short list ends in “View More”) |
| Published lists of NUC-accredited Peaceland programmes | Not included (Microbiology is) |
JAMB will let you register Biotechnology for Peaceland, and the university lists it on its own programme page, so the route is open. Missing from an accreditation list usually means a programme has not yet had its first NUC accreditation visit, which is normal for a course in a university founded in 2023. What I cannot tell you is how many students Peaceland has in Biotechnology, so it is still worth asking the Admissions Office, by email, whether the course is admitting for your session before you pay.
Peaceland Biotechnology cut-off mark history
| Session | Figure | What it is | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026/2027 | 150 | JAMB national minimum for universities | Official (JAMB, 11 May 2026) |
| 2026/2027 | None | Peaceland Biotechnology cut-off | Not published |
| 2025/2026 | None found | Peaceland Biotechnology cut-off | 2025/2026 Post-UTME announcements (Abstech Connect, 6 June 2025) gave no score |
Safe target score for Biotechnology at Peaceland (my advice)
This is my judgement, not a Peaceland rule. Biotechnology draws fewer applicants than Microbiology at most Nigerian universities. Peaceland’s intake is limited by its NUC quota, though: at its second matriculation the Pro-Chancellor asked NUC to raise it, saying qualified applicants were being turned away (TheCable). So I would not walk in with a bare 150, and your score also decides whether you can switch to a related course.
| Your UTME score | My read for Peaceland Biotechnology |
|---|---|
| Below 150 | Not eligible for any Nigerian university this session |
| 150 to 164 | Eligible; O’level grades decide a lot |
| 165 to 179 | A fair chance with all five credits |
| 180 and above | Strong, and enough to argue for Microbiology too |
For the 2027 UTME, aim for 170 or more.
Peaceland Biotechnology UTME subject combination and O’level requirements
JAMB’s Biotechnology entry has no remark naming Peaceland, so its general lines apply to you.
| Requirement | What JAMB’s brochure says for Biotechnology |
|---|---|
| UTME subjects | Use of English, Biology, Chemistry and any other science subject |
| O’level | Five credits: English Language, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry and Physics |
| Direct Entry | Two A-level passes in Biology, Botany or Zoology, and Chemistry or Physics |
| Peaceland-specific remarks | None |
| Exams accepted | WAEC, NECO or NABTEB (Peaceland has not published a sitting rule) |
The “any other science” slot gives you room, so use it well. I would write Physics. JAMB’s Microbiology entry accepts Biology, Chemistry and Physics or Mathematics, so Physics (or Mathematics) lets Peaceland move you to Microbiology if Biotechnology is full or not admitting. Agricultural Science would satisfy Biotechnology on paper but shuts that door.
At O’level, Physics is a required credit along with English, Mathematics, Biology and Chemistry. Candidates who dropped Physics in SS2 for Agricultural Science are the ones caught out here.
Direct Entry into Biotechnology at Peaceland
JAMB’s base Direct Entry line is two A-level passes, one from Biology, Botany or Zoology and one in Chemistry or Physics. Peaceland’s FAQ says ND, NCE, IJMB, JUPEB, HND or equivalent holders may apply for Direct Entry, without naming grades or subjects for Biotechnology, so get those in writing before you buy a DE form.
How Peaceland screens Biotechnology candidates
Peaceland has not published a Post-UTME test, dates or aggregate formula for 2026/2027 in any source I reached. Its website says admission for 2026/2027 is open to undergraduates, applications go through its e-admission page, it has no authorised agents, and payment is made only through the official portal or the Admissions Office.
| Detail | Peaceland 2026/2027 |
|---|---|
| Admission open | Yes (advert of 28 April 2026 and university homepage) |
| Where to apply | E-admission page linked from peacelanduni.edu.ng |
| Post-UTME test | Not announced for science courses (the only publicised Peaceland test, on 18 September 2024, was for six health courses) |
| Form and acceptance fees | ₦10,000 each (fee schedule); dates not published |
| Not your first choice? | The FAQ says you may apply, then do a JAMB change of institution |
| Fees | ₦200,000 at 100 level for the Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences (fee schedule); instalments allowed (FAQ) |
| How offers are made | Through JAMB CAPS only |
Worked example for a Biotechnology candidate
Without a published formula, measure yourself against the 150 floor and my 170 target. Somto scored 168 with credits in English, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry and Physics from two NECO and WAEC sittings, and wrote Biology, Chemistry and Physics in the UTME.
- Eligibility: 168 minus 150 = 18 above JAMB’s minimum.
- Against my target: 170 minus 168 = 2. Close enough that his O’level grades will carry him.
- Sittings: Peaceland has published no sitting rule. Two sittings are accepted by most universities for science courses, but he should ask.
- Flexibility: because he wrote Physics, his subjects also fit Microbiology. That matters if Peaceland offers a change of course on CAPS.
How to apply for Biotechnology at Peaceland, step by step
- Get your JAMB profile code: send NIN, a space and your 11-digit NIN to 55019 or 66019 from the line linked to your NIN.
- Register the UTME: choose Peaceland University and the course Biotechnology, with Use of English, Biology, Chemistry and Physics. Registered elsewhere already? Use JAMB change of institution.
- Confirm the course is admitting: email Peaceland’s Admissions Office and keep the reply.
- Upload your O’level to CAPS: at a JAMB-accredited centre.
- Apply on Peaceland’s portal: use the e-admission link on peacelanduni.edu.ng and pay only through the portal.
- Accept on CAPS: at efacility.jamb.gov.ng, choose Check Admission Status, then Access my CAPS. JAMB gives four weeks to accept. See our JAMB CAPS guide.
- Pay acceptance and fees: Peaceland’s fee schedule lists acceptance at ₦10,000 and ₦200,000 for 100 level in the Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences, with tuition payable 60% and then 40%. Pay only through the official portal or the Admissions Office.
Warning
Peaceland says it has no authorised agents. Ignore free-ad posts that list a phone number and sell Peaceland forms or “admission list” places. A real offer shows on JAMB CAPS, and money goes only through Peaceland’s portal or Admissions Office.
Peaceland College of Education, Enugu is a different institution. It admits NCE students only, so its form will not get you into a B.Sc. programme.
Studying Biotechnology at Peaceland University
Peaceland’s FAQ places B.Sc. Biotechnology in the Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences, beside Microbiology, Industrial Chemistry, Physics and Electronics and Science Laboratory Technology. The April 2026 advert had grouped them under Science and Computing, so do not be surprised if older documents use that name. Peaceland has two Enugu campuses (MSP Campus in Independence Layout and Emene Campus) and has not said which one hosts Biotechnology. A UTME entrant normally spends four years on a Nigerian B.Sc. in Biotechnology; Peaceland has not stated the duration.
Accreditation
Peaceland posted on 1 May 2026 that NUC granted full accreditation to several of its programmes after an October and November 2025 evaluation, naming Nursing, Medical Laboratory Science and Accountancy. Fuller lists of 17 to 20 programmes from DTW Tutorials, Myschoolgist and Allschool all leave out Biotechnology. I found no NUC report for the course. So Biotechnology’s accreditation status is not confirmed, and I would treat it as a programme still waiting for its first accreditation visit until Peaceland says otherwise.
What you study and where it leads
- Foundation: biology, chemistry, physics and mathematics in the first year.
- Core: cell and molecular biology, biochemistry, genetics, microbiology and bioinformatics.
- Applied areas: plant and animal biotechnology, fermentation and industrial biotechnology, environmental biotechnology and biosafety.
- Final year: an industrial placement and a research project are usual in Nigerian programmes.
- Careers: research and diagnostic laboratories, food, brewing and pharmaceutical production, agricultural research institutes, quality control, and postgraduate study in molecular biology or genetics.
Related Peaceland courses
- Peaceland Microbiology cut-off mark and admission requirements
- Peaceland Industrial Chemistry cut-off mark and admission requirements
- Peaceland Science Laboratory Technology cut-off mark and admission requirements
- Peaceland cut-off mark for Medical Laboratory Science
For revision, start with our JAMB Biology syllabus and JAMB Chemistry syllabus.
Mistakes that cost Biotechnology applicants a Peaceland place
- Assuming accreditation: the published accreditation lists leave Biotechnology out, so ask before your sponsor pays.
- Agricultural Science as the fourth UTME subject: allowed for Biotechnology, but it blocks a move to Microbiology.
- No Physics credit at O’level: required by JAMB’s general line.
- O’level not uploaded to CAPS: no upload, no offer.
- Ignoring the calendar: JAMB set 30 November 2026 as the 2026/2027 deadline for private universities.
Writing the UTME next year? See when JAMB 2027 registration starts and JAMB change of course.
Peaceland Biotechnology cut off mark: frequently asked questions
What is the cut off mark for Biotechnology in Peaceland University? Peaceland has not published one, so JAMB’s university minimum of 150 applies. I would aim for 170 or more.
What subjects do I need for Biotechnology at Peaceland in JAMB? Use of English, Biology, Chemistry and any other science subject. I recommend Physics, because it also fits Microbiology.
Is Biotechnology at Peaceland University accredited? Not confirmed. It is not on any published list of the Peaceland programmes NUC fully accredited after the late 2025 visit, and I found no NUC report for it.
Can I get admission into Peaceland Biotechnology without Physics? In the UTME, yes, because any science subject can be your fourth. At O’level, no: JAMB’s general requirement includes a Physics credit.
Sources and updates
The 150 national minimum, the 30 November 2026 deadline for private universities and the four-week acceptance window are from the News Agency of Nigeria report of JAMB’s 2026 policy meeting (11 May 2026); News Central TV’s list of institution-declared minimums does not include Peaceland. The course name is from Myschool’s reprint of JAMB’s course list for Peaceland University, and the subject, O’level and Direct Entry lines are from Myschool’s reprint of JAMB’s Biotechnology brochure entry, both checked on 30 October 2026. The advert listing is from Myschool’s summary of Peaceland’s 2026/2027 advert (28 April 2026). The faculty, programme list, Direct Entry qualifications, fees answer and change-of-institution rule are from Peaceland’s official FAQ page; the 2024 health-course test is from Myschool (31 August 2024) and the quota remarks from TheCable’s report of Peaceland’s second matriculation. The homepage highlights, campuses, e-admission route and no-agents warning are from the Peaceland University website; the accreditation announcement is Peaceland’s post of 1 May 2026, and the fuller programme lists are from DTW Tutorials (24 April 2026), Myschoolgist and Allschool, which are unofficial. The 2025/2026 note is from Abstech Connect (6 June 2025). The safe target score, the Physics advice and the course description are my own. The fees are from Peaceland’s schedule of fees, read on 30 October 2026; the page does not state the session. Checked on 30 October 2026; this page will be updated if Peaceland confirms Biotechnology’s status or publishes a cut-off.