Peaceland University Industrial Chemistry Cut-Off Mark 2027/2028 and Admission Requirements

Peaceland University has not published an Industrial Chemistry cut-off, so JAMB’s 150 is the floor for 2027/2028. See the compulsory JAMB subjects, O’level credits, my safe target score, CAPS steps and accreditation status.

The Peaceland University Industrial Chemistry cut off mark is 150 in the UTME, the national minimum JAMB set for all universities in 2026/2027. Peaceland University, Enugu has not published a cut-off of its own for Industrial Chemistry, and it was not on the list of universities that declared their own minimums at JAMB’s 2026 policy meeting. If you reach 150 and meet the subject rules, you can be considered.

2027/2028 update: Peaceland cut-off marks usually stay the same from one year to the next, so the figures on this page are what 2027/2028 candidates should plan with. They come from the latest official notice (2026/2027). If the 2027/2028 notice changes anything, we will update this page.

Industrial Chemistry is on JAMB’s course list for Peaceland as Industrial Chemistry, it is in the 2026/2027 advert, and Peaceland’s own homepage lists B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry beside a newer B.Sc. Petroleum Chemistry. It is not on any published list of the programmes NUC accredited at Peaceland after the late 2025 visit, which I explain below. The subject rules are where most candidates slip: Mathematics is compulsory in the UTME for this course, and Physics is a required O’level credit.


Peaceland University Industrial Chemistry cut off mark at a glance

Item2026/2027 positionStatus
JAMB minimum UTME score for universities150Official (JAMB 2026 policy meeting, 11 May 2026)
Peaceland’s own Industrial Chemistry cut-offNot publishedPeaceland absent from the 2026 list of institution-declared minimums
JAMB course name to registerIndustrial ChemistryOn JAMB’s Peaceland list (Myschool reprint, checked 30 October 2026)
UTME subjectsUse of English, Chemistry, Mathematics and one of Physics, Biology or Agricultural ScienceJAMB brochure; no Peaceland remark
On Peaceland’s own programme listYes, Faculty of Natural and Applied SciencesOfficial FAQ page and homepage; also in the April 2026 advert
NUC accreditationNot confirmedNot on any published list of Peaceland’s accredited programmes
Screening method and feeNot publishedApply through Peaceland’s e-admission page
2026/2027 admission deadline for private universities30 November 2026Set by JAMB (NAN, 11 May 2026)

Peaceland Industrial Chemistry cut-off mark history

SessionFigureWhat it isStatus
2026/2027150JAMB national minimum for universitiesOfficial (JAMB, 11 May 2026)
2026/2027NonePeaceland Industrial Chemistry cut-offNot published
2025/2026None foundPeaceland Industrial Chemistry cut-off2025/2026 Post-UTME announcements (Abstech Connect, 6 June 2025) gave no score

Peaceland opened in 2023, so there is very little history to show. Treat any older “Peaceland Industrial Chemistry cut-off” as made up unless it links to a Peaceland notice.


Safe target score for Industrial Chemistry at Peaceland (my advice)

This is my judgement, not a Peaceland rule. Industrial Chemistry is rarely oversubscribed at private universities. Peaceland’s total intake is capped by its NUC quota, and its Pro-Chancellor said at the second matriculation that qualified applicants were being turned away (TheCable), so do not plan on the bare minimum. The bigger risk for most applicants is the subject combination, not the score.

Your UTME scoreMy read for Peaceland Industrial Chemistry
Below 150Not eligible for any Nigerian university this session
150 to 164Eligible; your Mathematics and Chemistry grades will be looked at closely
165 to 179A fair chance with all five credits
180 and aboveStrong for this course at Peaceland

For the 2027 UTME I would aim for 170 or more.


Peaceland Industrial Chemistry UTME subject combination and O’level requirements

JAMB’s Industrial Chemistry entry has no remark naming Peaceland, so the general lines are what you must meet.

RequirementWhat JAMB’s brochure says for Industrial Chemistry
UTME subjectsUse of English, Chemistry, Mathematics and one of Physics, Biology or Agricultural Science
O’levelFive credits: English Language, Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics, and Biology or Agricultural Science
Direct EntryTwo A-level passes in Chemistry and Mathematics, or an ND in Science Technology or a relevant programme plus the UTME requirements
Peaceland-specific remarksNone
Exams acceptedWAEC, NECO or NABTEB (Peaceland has not published a sitting rule)

Mathematics is fixed, so a candidate who registers Chemistry, Biology and Physics without Mathematics does not meet the requirement. For the fourth subject I would write Physics. Many universities named in JAMB’s remarks insist on Physics alongside Chemistry, so Physics keeps most other Industrial Chemistry programmes open if you change school.

At O’level you need Physics as well as Chemistry, Mathematics and English, with Biology or Agricultural Science as the fifth credit. Agricultural Science is allowed under the general rule, though a few named universities (Bowen, FUOYE and KASU) refuse it. Peaceland is not among them.

Direct Entry into Industrial Chemistry at Peaceland

JAMB’s base Direct Entry line accepts two A-level passes in Chemistry and Mathematics, or an ND in Science Technology or another relevant programme together with the UTME requirements. This is one of the few science courses where the general brochure line names an ND route, which helps Science Laboratory Technology diploma holders. Peaceland’s FAQ says ND, NCE, IJMB, JUPEB, HND or equivalent holders may apply for Direct Entry, but it gives no grades or entry level for Industrial Chemistry, so confirm those before paying.


How Peaceland screens Industrial Chemistry candidates

No Post-UTME test, dates or aggregate formula for 2026/2027 has been published in any source I could reach. Peaceland’s website says undergraduate admission for 2026/2027 is open, applications go through its e-admission page, it has no authorised agents, and payment goes only through the official portal or the Admissions Office.

DetailPeaceland 2026/2027
Admission openYes (advert of 28 April 2026 and university homepage)
Where to applyE-admission page linked from peacelanduni.edu.ng
Post-UTME testNot announced for science courses (the only publicised Peaceland test, on 18 September 2024, was for six health courses)
Form and acceptance fees₦10,000 each (fee schedule); dates not published
Not your first choice?The FAQ says you may apply, then do a JAMB change of institution
DocumentsO’level result, JAMB result slip, birth certificate, passport photograph, local government identification letter, NIN slip, then acceptance and school fees receipts
How offers are madeThrough JAMB CAPS only

Worked example for an Industrial Chemistry candidate

Uche scored 181 in English, Chemistry, Biology and Physics. Her O’level has credits in English, Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics and Biology.

  1. Score: 181 minus 150 = 31 above JAMB’s minimum, and above my 170 target.
  2. Subjects: she did not write Mathematics in the UTME. JAMB’s Industrial Chemistry line requires it, so her combination fails.
  3. What still works: her subjects fit Peaceland’s Microbiology (Biology, Chemistry and Physics or Mathematics), so she could accept a change to that course if Peaceland offers it on CAPS.
  4. Next year: if she wants Industrial Chemistry, she must sit the 2027 UTME with Mathematics.

Compare Tobe, who scored 158 in English, Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics with all five O’level credits. He is only 8 above the minimum but his file is complete. He is eligible; whether 158 is enough depends on how many stronger applicants Peaceland gets within its quota, so he should apply early and also have a second choice ready.


How to apply for Industrial Chemistry at Peaceland, step by step

  1. Get your JAMB profile code: send NIN, a space and your 11-digit NIN to 55019 or 66019 from the line linked to your NIN.
  2. Register the UTME: choose Peaceland University and Industrial Chemistry, with Use of English, Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics. To switch an existing registration, use JAMB change of institution.
  3. Upload your O’level to CAPS: at a JAMB-accredited centre.
  4. Apply on Peaceland’s portal: use the e-admission link on peacelanduni.edu.ng and pay only through the portal.
  5. Check CAPS: at efacility.jamb.gov.ng, choose Check Admission Status, then Access my CAPS.
  6. Accept within four weeks: our JAMB CAPS guide explains each status, including a change of course offer.
  7. Pay acceptance and fees: the FAQ says fees vary by programme, instalments are allowed under university rules and scholarships exist. Peaceland’s fee schedule lists ₦200,000 at 100 level for the Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences, with a ₦10,000 form and ₦10,000 acceptance fee; confirm on the portal before you pay.

Warning

Peaceland says it has no authorised agents. Free-ad posts that print a phone number and sell Peaceland forms, lists or “slots” are not the university. Pay only through Peaceland’s portal or Admissions Office, and expect every genuine offer on JAMB CAPS.

Peaceland College of Education, Enugu is a separate institution that admits NCE students. It does not offer a B.Sc. in Industrial Chemistry.


Studying Industrial Chemistry at Peaceland University

Peaceland’s FAQ puts B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry in the Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences, with Microbiology, Biotechnology, Physics and Electronics and Science Laboratory Technology (the April 2026 advert had grouped them under Science and Computing). The homepage also lists a B.Sc. Petroleum Chemistry, which is not on JAMB’s Peaceland list or in the FAQ. The university has two Enugu campuses, MSP Campus in Independence Layout and Emene Campus, and has not said which one hosts the chemistry courses. The B.Sc. normally runs four years for UTME entrants in Nigeria; Peaceland has not stated it.

Accreditation

Peaceland posted on 1 May 2026 that NUC granted full accreditation to several programmes after its October and November 2025 evaluation, naming Nursing, Medical Laboratory Science and Accountancy. The fuller lists published by DTW Tutorials, Myschoolgist and Allschool (17 to 20 programmes) include Microbiology and Physics with Electronics but not Industrial Chemistry, and I found no NUC report for it. Its accreditation status is therefore not confirmed. In a university this young, that usually means the programme has not yet had its accreditation visit, but ask Peaceland to confirm.

What you study and where it leads

  • Foundation: general chemistry, mathematics and physics in the first year.
  • Core chemistry: organic, inorganic, physical and analytical chemistry with heavy laboratory work.
  • Industrial side: chemical process technology, polymers, petroleum and petrochemicals, paints, soaps and detergents, quality control and industrial safety.
  • Placement and project: an industrial attachment (SIWES) and a final-year research project are standard in Nigerian programmes.
  • Careers: quality control and production in manufacturing, oil and gas, paints, food and drinks and pharmaceuticals; regulatory and standards agencies; teaching and research. Chemists who want to practise professionally register with the Institute of Chartered Chemists of Nigeria.

Revise with our JAMB Chemistry syllabus.


Mistakes that cost Industrial Chemistry applicants a Peaceland place

  • No Mathematics in the UTME: it is compulsory for this course.
  • No Physics credit: JAMB’s general O’level line requires it.
  • Registering “Chemistry” or “Petroleum Chemistry”: the course on JAMB’s Peaceland list is Industrial Chemistry. Pick that name.
  • O’level not on CAPS: no upload, no offer.
  • Missing the cycle: JAMB set 30 November 2026 as the 2026/2027 admission deadline for private universities.

Planning for next year? Read when JAMB 2027 registration starts and, if you registered the wrong course, JAMB change of course.


Peaceland Industrial Chemistry cut off mark: frequently asked questions

What is the cut off mark for Industrial Chemistry in Peaceland University? Peaceland has not published one, so JAMB’s 150 for universities applies. I would aim for 170 or more.

Is Mathematics compulsory for Industrial Chemistry in JAMB? Yes. JAMB’s brochure requires Chemistry and Mathematics, plus one of Physics, Biology or Agricultural Science.

Can I use Agricultural Science for Peaceland Industrial Chemistry? Yes, as the fourth UTME subject and in place of Biology at O’level, because JAMB has no Peaceland remark against it. You still need credits in Physics and Mathematics.

Is Industrial Chemistry at Peaceland University accredited? Not confirmed. It is not on the published lists of Peaceland programmes NUC fully accredited after the late 2025 visit, and no NUC report for it was available.


Sources and updates

The 150 national minimum, the 30 November 2026 deadline for private universities and the four-week acceptance window are from the News Agency of Nigeria report of JAMB’s 2026 policy meeting (11 May 2026); News Central TV’s list of institution-declared minimums does not include Peaceland. The course name is from Myschool’s reprint of JAMB’s course list for Peaceland University, and the UTME, O’level and Direct Entry lines and the Bowen, FUOYE and KASU remarks are from Myschool’s reprint of JAMB’s Industrial Chemistry brochure entry, both checked on 30 October 2026. The advert listing is from Myschool’s summary of Peaceland’s 2026/2027 advert (28 April 2026). The faculty, Direct Entry qualifications, documents, fees answer and change-of-institution rule are from Peaceland’s official FAQ page; the 2024 health-course test is from Myschool (31 August 2024) and the quota remarks from TheCable’s report of Peaceland’s second matriculation. The homepage programmes (including Petroleum Chemistry), faculties, campuses, e-admission route and no-agents warning are from the Peaceland University website; the accreditation announcement is Peaceland’s post of 1 May 2026, and the fuller lists are from DTW Tutorials (24 April 2026), Myschoolgist and Allschool, which are unofficial. The 2025/2026 note is from Abstech Connect (6 June 2025). The safe target score, subject advice and course description are mine. The fees are from Peaceland’s schedule of fees, read on 30 October 2026; the page does not state the session. Checked on 30 October 2026; this page will be updated if Peaceland publishes a cut-off or confirms accreditation.

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like