The Peaceland University cut-off mark for Nursing Science is 150 in the UTME, the JAMB national minimum for universities in 2026/2027. Peaceland University, Enugu, has not published its own minimum or a departmental cut-off for Nursing Science, so 150 is the only official figure that applies.
2027/2028 update: Peaceland University cut-off marks usually stay the same from one year to the next, so the figures on this page are what 2027/2028 candidates should plan with. They come from the latest official notice (2026/2027). If the 2027/2028 notice changes anything, we will update this page.
Check this first: Nursing Science is on Peaceland University’s JAMB course list (as “Nursing / Nursing Science”) and in its 2026/2027 advert. Peaceland University was not on the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria’s December 2025 list of approved schools, but on 7 October 2026 the university announced that the NMCN had accredited its Nursing programme and approved a Faculty of Nursing. A nursing degree only leads to a licence if the NMCN has approved the programme, so confirm that Peaceland University appears on the NMCN’s next published list, or ask for the approval letter, before you pay.
Peaceland University cut-off mark for Nursing Science 2027 at a glance
| Item | Position | Status |
|---|---|---|
| JAMB minimum for universities | 150 | Official (JAMB, 11 May 2026) |
| Peaceland’s own minimum or Nursing cut-off | Not published | No figure in any source |
| JAMB course name | Nursing / Nursing Science | Myschool copy of Peaceland’s JAMB list |
| UTME subjects | Use of English, Physics, Chemistry, Biology | JAMB brochure (Myschool reprint) |
| Degree and faculty | B.NSc. Nursing Science, Faculty of Allied Health Sciences | 2026/2027 advert (Myschool, 28 April 2026) |
| NMCN approval | Announced by Peaceland, 7 October 2026 | Not on the December 2025 NMCN list; confirm on the next list |
| NUC accreditation | Full, as announced by Peaceland | University announcement after NUC’s October/November 2025 exercise |
| Screening test and dates | Not published | No source found |
| Form and acceptance fees | ₦20,000 / ₦20,000 | Peaceland fee schedule (session not stated) |
| Total fees, 100 level | ₦1,100,000 | Peaceland fee schedule |
Is Nursing Science on Peaceland University’s JAMB list?
Yes. Myschool’s copy of Peaceland University’s JAMB course list shows 30 courses, and Nursing appears as Nursing / Nursing Science among the health sciences, next to Medical Laboratory Science, Public Health, Community Health, Environmental Health Science and Health Information Management. The university’s 2026/2027 advert, summarised by Myschool on 28 April 2026, lists B.NSc. Nursing Science first in its Faculty of Allied Health Sciences.
So you can register it with JAMB and Peaceland advertises it. The open question is the professional approval, which decides whether a graduate can be inducted and licensed.
NMCN approval: the December 2025 list and the October 2026 announcement
The NMCN publishes the schools it has approved. In its December 2025 list, the Enugu State section has three university nursing departments, and Peaceland University is not one of them:
| Enugu university nursing department | NMCN status (December 2025 list) |
|---|---|
| University of Nigeria, Enugu Campus | Full, April 2018 |
| Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT) | Provisional, July 2024 |
| State University of Medical and Applied Sciences (SUMAS), Igbo-Eno | Provisional, August 2025 |
| Peaceland University, Enugu | Not listed |
The only Peaceland entry on the list is Peaceland College of Nursing Sciences, Enugu, with a provisional approval for its Nursing programme dated October 2024 and a Midwifery programme listed under it. That is a college of nursing, not Peaceland University’s B.NSc. department, and an approval for the college does not cover the university’s degree.
That list is not the last word. On 7 October 2026, Peaceland posted on its website that the NMCN had granted accreditation to its Nursing programme and approved the elevation of the Department of Nursing to a Faculty of Nursing. The post does not say whether the accreditation is full or provisional, and it gives no quota. When I checked on 30 October 2026, the NMCN had not published a newer list showing the university, so look for “Peaceland University” on the council’s next approved-schools list, or ask the university for a copy of the approval letter, before you pay a nursing fee.
Before you pay
Ask Peaceland in writing for a copy of the NMCN accreditation it announced on 7 October 2026, including the type of approval and the admission quota, and check that Peaceland University appears on the NMCN’s next published list. Graduates of a programme the NMCN has not approved cannot be inducted.
Peaceland Nursing Science cut-off history
| Session | Figure | What it is | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026/2027 | 150 | JAMB national minimum UTME score for universities | Official (JAMB policy meeting, 11 May 2026) |
| 2026/2027 | Not published | Peaceland University’s own minimum | Not in News Central’s list of institution cut-offs, and not in any Peaceland notice I found |
| 2026/2027 | Not published | Departmental cut-off for Nursing Science | No figure in any source |
Peaceland is a young university and has not published a cut-off table. Its sibling college admits NCE students, who no longer sit the UTME, so figures you see for “Peaceland” on blogs may belong to the college. Do not use them for the university.
Safe target score for Nursing at Peaceland (my advice)
This is my advice, not a Peaceland rule. Nursing is one of the most chosen courses in the country, and approved programmes set limits on how many students they take.
| Your UTME score | My read |
|---|---|
| Below 150 | Not eligible for any university degree this year |
| 150 to 179 | Eligible at Peaceland on paper; weak for most approved nursing programmes |
| 180 to 219 | Competitive at private universities; check approval status before choosing |
| 220 and above | Strong enough to aim at NMCN-approved public programmes in Enugu |
For the 2027 UTME I would aim for at least 220, with A or B grades in English, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology. That score keeps NMCN-approved options open, which matters more than the cut-off at any single school.
UTME subject combination and O’level for Peaceland Nursing
| Requirement | Nursing / Nursing Science (JAMB brochure) |
|---|---|
| UTME subjects | Use of English, Physics, Chemistry, Biology |
| O’level | Five credits: English Language, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology |
| Direct Entry options | A Level passes in two of Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics; or Registered Nurse (NRN) plus five O’level credits including English and science subjects |
| Peaceland remark in the brochure | None found |
Physics is the subject most nursing candidates drop by mistake. JAMB’s rule names it, so do not replace it with Mathematics or Economics on registration day. There is no Peaceland remark on the brochure page, so JAMB’s general rule applies.
How Peaceland screens Nursing applicants
Peaceland has not published a Post-UTME test, screening dates, or an aggregate formula for Nursing Science in any source I could reach. The 2026/2027 advert, as summarised by Myschool, announced that the admission portal was open and listed the programmes, without the screening details. Expect an online application on the university portal, a check of your UTME result and O’level, and possibly an interview, followed by an offer on JAMB CAPS.
Because the screening details have not been published, ask the admissions office two things before you pay the ₦20,000 form fee: whether there is a written test or interview, and when the 2027/2028 portal closes. Keep the answers in writing.
Worked example
With no published aggregate, this example compares scores with the 150 minimum and my 220 target. It is an illustration.
- Ngozi, 231: 231 minus 150 = 81 above the minimum and 11 above my target. She can choose between Peaceland and approved programmes such as ESUT Nursing. ESUT’s approval is already on the NMCN’s published list, while Peaceland’s was announced in October 2026 and is not yet on one, so she should weigh that before choosing.
- Chukwuemeka, 176: eligible at Peaceland, but 44 short of my target. If he applies, he should ask for a copy of the NMCN approval Peaceland announced in October 2026.
- Amaka, 210 with Mathematics instead of Physics in the UTME: her score is good, but her subjects do not match JAMB’s rule for Nursing. Peaceland University Public Health cut-off mark or Peaceland University Community Health cut-off mark may fit her combination.
How to apply for Nursing Science at Peaceland University
- Get your JAMB profile code: send NIN, a space and your 11-digit NIN to 55019 or 66019 from the phone line linked to your NIN, then register at an accredited CBT centre.
- Register the right course: choose Nursing / Nursing Science under Peaceland University with Use of English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology. Peaceland University and Peaceland College of Education are separate institutions on JAMB’s list, so check the name. If you chose another school, use JAMB change of institution.
- Upload your O’level to CAPS: at a JAMB office or accredited centre, upload every sitting you want counted.
- Apply on Peaceland’s portal: the advert points applicants to the university’s online portal (apply.peacelanduni.edu.ng, “Enroll Now”). Fill in your details, upload documents and pay the admission form fee (₦20,000 on the university’s fee schedule).
- Watch CAPS: log in at efacility.jamb.gov.ng, open Check Admission Status, then Access my CAPS, and accept the offer there. Admission outside CAPS is not valid.
- Pay acceptance and clear: Peaceland’s fee schedule lists acceptance at ₦20,000 and a total of ₦1,100,000 a session at 100, 200 and 300 level, including ₦130,000 for hostel, with tuition payable 60% and then 40%. Pay only through the official portal or the Admissions Office, then print your JAMB admission letter for clearance.
JAMB set 30 November 2026 as the 2026/2027 admission deadline for private universities, according to the News Agency of Nigeria (11 May 2026). Public universities had until 31 October 2026. If you applied to Peaceland for 2026/2027, keep checking CAPS until the end of November. Our JAMB CAPS guide explains each status.
Studying Nursing Science at Peaceland University
Peaceland University is a private university in Enugu, founded in 2023. It grew out of Peaceland College of Education, Enugu, which still runs separately and admits its own NCE students, so do not mix up the two. The advert gives the address as No. 1 Old Path Close, Independence Layout, by MSP bus stop, Enugu, and Wikipedia names the Vice-Chancellor as Professor Leonard Chidi Ilechukwu. On 28 April 2026, Myschool reported that the university had opened its admission portal for the 2026/2027 session across its faculties.
The degree is the Bachelor of Nursing Science (B.NSc.), in the Faculty of Allied Health Sciences. In Nigeria a B.NSc. normally runs for five years. Peaceland has not published its own duration, course outline or teaching hospital arrangements.
What you study
- Early years: basic sciences, anatomy, physiology, biochemistry and foundations of nursing.
- Clinical years: medical-surgical nursing, maternal and child health, community health nursing, and mental health nursing, with ward placements.
- Licensing: NMCN professional examinations and induction, then internship. These depend on the programme’s NMCN approval.
- Careers: hospital and community nursing, public health, nursing education and research, and specialist training such as midwifery or critical care.
NUC accreditation
Peaceland announced full NUC accreditation for Nursing after NUC’s October/November 2025 exercise. Its news post of 1 May 2026 names Nursing first among the accredited programmes, and Uniblog NG reported the full list of 17 on 23 April 2026. I found no NUC report page for it, so the status rests on the university’s announcement. NUC accreditation and NMCN approval are separate; a nursing degree needs both.
NMCN-approved alternatives in Enugu
- UNN cut-off mark for Nursing Science (Enugu Campus, full NMCN approval)
- ESUT cut-off mark for Nursing Science (provisional NMCN approval, July 2024)
- SUMAS cut-off mark for Nursing Science (provisional NMCN approval, August 2025)
Related courses at Peaceland
- Peaceland University cut-off mark for Medical Laboratory Science
- Peaceland University Public Health cut-off mark
- Peaceland University cut-off mark for Physiotherapy
- Peaceland University Community Health cut-off mark
For UTME revision, see our JAMB Biology syllabus and JAMB Chemistry syllabus.
Mistakes that cost Nursing applicants
- Not checking NMCN approval: the degree leads to a licence only if the council has approved it.
- Confusing the college with the university: Peaceland College of Nursing Sciences and Peaceland University are different on the NMCN list.
- No Physics in the UTME: JAMB’s Nursing rule includes it.
- O’level not on CAPS: no university can recommend you without it.
- Paying before CAPS: accept the offer on CAPS first.
Peaceland University cut-off mark for Nursing Science: frequently asked questions
What is the cut-off mark for Nursing in Peaceland University Enugu? 150, JAMB’s minimum for universities. Peaceland has not published a higher figure for Nursing Science.
Is Peaceland University Nursing approved by NMCN? Peaceland announced on 7 October 2026 that the NMCN had accredited its Nursing programme. The university was not on the NMCN’s December 2025 list, so check that it appears on the council’s next list, or ask for the approval letter, before paying.
Is Peaceland College of Nursing the same as Peaceland University? No. Peaceland College of Nursing Sciences, Enugu, has its own provisional NMCN approval (October 2024). The university’s B.NSc. department was not on the December 2025 list; its NMCN accreditation was announced by the university in October 2026.
What subjects do I need for Nursing at Peaceland University? Use of English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology in the UTME, with O’level credits in English, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology.
Sources and updates
The national minimum of 150 and the 30 November 2026 private-university deadline are from the News Agency of Nigeria report of JAMB’s 11 May 2026 policy meeting, and News Central’s list of institution cut-offs from that meeting has no Peaceland entry. The 2026/2027 programme list is from Myschool’s summary of Peaceland’s advert (28 April 2026), and the JAMB course names are from Myschool’s copy of Peaceland University’s JAMB course list. School background is from the advert and Wikipedia. NMCN statuses are from the council’s New List of Approved Schools, December 2025 (Enugu section 14). UTME, O’level and DE rules are from JAMB’s brochure entry for Nursing / Nursing Science as reprinted by Myschool (no Peaceland remark). Peaceland’s NMCN accreditation and Faculty of Nursing are from its news post of 7 October 2026. The fees are from Peaceland’s schedule of fees, read on 30 October 2026 (the page does not state the session). Full NUC accreditation for Nursing is from Peaceland’s news post of 1 May 2026 and the list of 17 programmes reported by Uniblog NG (23 April 2026). Checked on 30 October 2026; this page will be updated when Peaceland publishes its 2027/2028 notice.