Maduka University Civil Engineering Cut-Off Mark 2027/2028 and Admission Requirements

Maduka University takes 150 in the UTME for Civil Engineering, with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry. See the O’level rule, safe target, reported fees, CAPS steps and what is known about accreditation.

The Maduka University Civil Engineering cut off mark is 150 in the UTME. Maduka uses JAMB’s national minimum for universities (150 in 2026) as its cut-off for every course and has not published a separate figure for Civil Engineering. You need 150 or more with Use of English, Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry to apply.

2027/2028 update: Maduka University cut-off marks usually stay the same from one year to the next, so the figures on this page are what 2027/2028 candidates should plan with. They come from the latest official notice (2026/2027). If the 2027/2028 notice changes anything, we will update this page.

Civil Engineering is a B.Eng. in Maduka’s engineering unit and is on the university’s July 2026 programme list. Before you commit, know this: I could not confirm any accreditation result for Maduka’s Civil Engineering. It was not among the seven programmes in Maduka’s July 2026 NUC accreditation release, I found no NUC report for it, and I found no COREN accreditation record. That is common for engineering in a university that only opened in November 2023, but confirm the programme’s status with Maduka in writing before you pay. On JAMB, the course is titled Civil Engineering.

There is a second gap. Civil Engineering is missing from the only copy of Maduka’s JAMB course list I could find. I could not open Myschool’s reprint of JAMB’s list, and the third-party copy on universitycourses.ng (updated March 2026) shows Mechanical, Mechatronics, Computer and Electrical/Electronics Engineering for Maduka, but not Civil Engineering. That copy may be out of date (it also leaves out Medicine and Surgery, which Maduka clearly runs), yet it is a real risk: if Maduka is not listed under Civil Engineering on JAMB, you cannot register that combination. At your CBT centre, search for Civil Engineering in the e-brochure and check that Maduka University appears before you pay. If it does not, your options are Mechanical Engineering at Maduka, or Civil Engineering at UNN or ESUT.


Maduka University Civil Engineering cut off mark at a glance

Item2026/2027 positionStatus
Maduka minimum UTME score150Official (Maduka 2026/2027 notice, reprinted by Myschool, 15 May 2026)
JAMB national minimum for universities150Official (JAMB policy meeting, 11 May 2026)
Departmental cut-off for Civil EngineeringNot publishedNo figure in any source
Course name to register on JAMBCivil EngineeringJAMB brochure title; Maduka not shown under it on the third-party list I found, so check
UTME subjectsUse of English, Mathematics, Physics, ChemistryJAMB brochure (Myschool reprint)
O’levelFive credits: English, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and one other scienceJAMB brochure (Myschool reprint)
Post-UTME testNone publishedNo source describes one
NUC accreditationNot confirmedNot in Maduka’s July 2026 release of seven accredited programmes
COREN accreditationNot confirmedNo COREN record found
Duration5 years (B.Eng.)Standard for Nigerian B.Eng.; not stated on a Maduka page I could read
2026/2027 admission deadline (private universities)30 November 2026JAMB, 11 May 2026

Maduka Civil Engineering cut-off history

SessionFigureWhat it isStatus
2026/2027150JAMB national minimum for universitiesOfficial (JAMB policy meeting, 11 May 2026)
2026/2027150Maduka cut-off for all UTME applicants, Civil Engineering includedMaduka 2026/2027 notice (“as approved for the 2026/2027 session”), reprinted by Myschool, 15 May 2026
2025/2026“The minimum approved by JAMB”Maduka’s own wording in its 2025/2026 admission noticeReprinted by Myschool, 19 May 2025
2025/2026150 or aboveMaduka minimum as reportedBlog report (AndroidPols, 16 November 2025)
Any sessionNot publishedSeparate departmental cut-off for Civil EngineeringNo figure in any source I found

Maduka has followed JAMB’s minimum since its first intake. Public universities nearby set higher lines for Civil Engineering in 2026/2027: our pages put ESUT at 180 and UNN at 160 to apply, and both then rank applicants. Maduka has no published merit stage, which is one reason candidates with scores in the 150s look at it.


Safe target score for Civil Engineering at Maduka (my advice)

Maduka has not published these bands; they are my judgement.

Your UTME scoreMy read for Civil Engineering at Maduka
Below 150Not eligible this session. Maduka’s IJMB or pre-degree, or a 2027 rewrite, are your options
150 to 169Eligible, if your UTME was Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry
170 to 199Comfortable
200 and aboveStrong. ESUT (180) and UNN (160 to apply, then merit) are realistic backups

For engineering, the score is rarely the problem at Maduka. Chemistry is. Candidates who registered Biology or Economics in place of Chemistry cannot be admitted into Civil Engineering under JAMB’s rules. I would aim for 170 or more and spend real effort on Mathematics and Physics, because they carry into every year of the degree.


UTME subject combination and O’level for Civil Engineering

RequirementCivil Engineering
UTME subjectsUse of English, Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry
O’levelFive credits including English Language, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and one other science subject
Direct EntryA-level passes in Physics and Mathematics, or ND/HND at upper credit (JAMB brochure)
Further MathematicsJAMB’s brochure notes that knowledge of Further Mathematics is an advantage for all engineering courses
Maduka remark in the JAMB brochureNone seen in Myschool’s reprint of the Civil Engineering page
SittingsNot stated by Maduka; one sitting is safest

Unlike computing courses, Civil Engineering leaves no free choice for the fourth subject: it is Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry, plus English. At O’level, the fifth credit should be another science such as Biology, Further Mathematics or Agricultural Science. Technical Drawing gives you a head start in engineering drawing, but ask Maduka before you count it as your fifth science credit.

Direct Entry into Civil Engineering

Maduka’s adverts say it accepts A-level, OND, NCE and equivalent qualifications for Direct Entry. For Civil Engineering, JAMB’s general rule is A-level passes in Physics and Mathematics, or an ND or HND at upper credit. An NCE is not listed in the general Civil Engineering requirement, so an NCE holder should ask Maduka in writing before applying.


How admission works for Civil Engineering at Maduka

Maduka has not published a written Post-UTME or an aggregate formula. Reports of the 2026/2027 notice describe an online application with a ₦5,000 form fee, and offers go out on JAMB CAPS.

DetailWhat is known for 2026/2027
Who can applyUTME candidates with 150 or more; Direct Entry candidates with relevant qualifications
Form fee₦5,000, paid online
Written testNone published
DatesNot published
OffersOn JAMB CAPS
Enquiriesadmission@madukauniversity.edu.ng

Worked example for a Civil Engineering applicant

This is illustrative; Maduka publishes no aggregate formula.

Obinna scored 164 in English, Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry, with B3 in Mathematics, C4 in Physics, C5 in Chemistry, C6 in Biology and C5 in English.

  1. Eligibility: 164 minus 150 = 14. He clears Maduka’s minimum.
  2. UTME subjects: exactly the Civil Engineering combination.
  3. O’level: English, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology, all at credit. That matches JAMB’s rule.
  4. My read: 6 marks under my 170 comfort line, yet eligible. With his O’level on CAPS and Maduka on his JAMB profile, he has a fair chance.

Ada scored 212 but sat English, Mathematics, Physics and Biology. Without Chemistry she cannot be admitted into Civil Engineering. She could look at a computing course at Maduka, where Biology is an allowed fourth subject.


Reported fees for Civil Engineering at Maduka

ItemAmountSource
Tuition and accommodation, each Computing and Engineering programme (2026/2027)₦900,000 a sessionMaduka fee schedule as reprinted by The Vent Republic, 14 May 2026
Same programmes in 2025/2026₦690,000 a sessionAndroidPols, 16 November 2025 (for comparison)
Application form₦5,000Fee schedule (The Vent Republic); paid online
Acceptance fee₦50,000, non-refundableFee schedule (The Vent Republic)
Payment planTwo instalments (60% and 40%)Fee schedule (The Vent Republic)
FeedingPay as you eatFee schedule (The Vent Republic)

The 2026/2027 figures are Maduka’s own schedule as reprinted by The Vent Republic, which says the amount covers tuition and accommodation with no hidden charges; I could not open the original on Maduka’s site. Engineering students also pay for drawing instruments, safety boots and overalls for workshop practice, and SIWES placement costs later on. Confirm the official fee schedule on the portal.


How to apply for Civil Engineering at Maduka, step by step

  1. Get your JAMB profile code: send NIN, a space and your 11-digit NIN to 55019 or 66019 from the phone line linked to your NIN.
  2. Register the UTME correctly: pick Civil Engineering as your course, sit English, Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry, and put Maduka University as your first choice. If you chose another school, do a JAMB change of institution before you apply.
  3. Upload your O’level to CAPS: visit an accredited JAMB CBT centre once your WAEC, NECO or NABTEB result is out. Universities cannot offer you admission on CAPS without it.
  4. Apply on Maduka’s portal: create an applicant profile, enter your JAMB details and O’level grades, choose Civil Engineering, and pay the ₦5,000 form fee online (reported to be through Paystack). Print the application slip.
  5. Follow up: Maduka has not published a written test, so watch your email and the portal for screening instructions or an invitation, and write to admission@madukauniversity.edu.ng if you hear nothing.
  6. Accept on CAPS: log in at efacility.jamb.gov.ng, open Check Admission Status, then Access my CAPS. Accept the offer only when it shows Civil Engineering at Maduka. Our JAMB CAPS guide explains each status.
  7. Pay acceptance and clear: pay the ₦50,000 acceptance fee only through Maduka’s portal, then bring your original O’level, JAMB result slip and admission letter for clearance.

Warning

Every genuine university admission in Nigeria appears on JAMB CAPS, and JAMB treats admissions done outside CAPS as illegal. If anyone offers you a Maduka “slot” for money, ignore them. Pay fees only through the university’s own portal invoice.

JAMB set 30 November 2026 as the 2026/2027 admission deadline for private universities, so Maduka’s 2026/2027 offers run until that date. If you sat the 2026 UTME and applied, check CAPS now. If you are writing the 2027 UTME, read when JAMB 2027 registration starts and our guide to checking your JAMB result and what to do with the score.


Studying Civil Engineering at Maduka University

Civil Engineering sits in Maduka’s engineering unit, which sources call the School of Computing and Engineering or the College of Engineering. The university is at Ekwegbe, Igbo-Etiti LGA, on the Enugu to Nsukka road. B.Eng. degrees in Nigeria normally take five years, including industrial training.

Accreditation: what I could and could not confirm

  • Reports in July 2024 (Nairametrics and TheCable) said NUC’s first visit to Maduka in October 2023 recognised 19 programmes for take-off. The reports did not list them one by one.
  • Maduka’s July 2026 press release lists seven programmes with full NUC accreditation. Civil Engineering is not one of them.
  • I found no NUC accreditation report and no COREN accreditation record for Maduka’s Civil Engineering.

Programmes in a new university are normally accredited once students reach the later levels, so this does not mean anything is wrong. It does mean you should ask Maduka for the programme’s current NUC status, and when COREN accreditation is expected, before you pay. COREN accreditation matters because graduates of COREN-accredited programmes follow the normal route to registration as engineers.

What you study

  • Early years: engineering mathematics, physics, chemistry, engineering drawing, workshop practice and computing.
  • Core civil engineering: strength of materials, structural analysis and design, soil mechanics and foundations, fluid mechanics and hydraulics, surveying.
  • Applied areas: highway and transportation engineering, water resources and environmental engineering, construction management.
  • Industrial training and project: SIWES placement and a final-year design project.

This is the usual outline of Nigerian B.Eng. Civil Engineering; Maduka has not published its own course list on a page I could read.

Careers

  • Site and structural engineering with construction firms
  • Roads, bridges and drainage with state and federal ministries
  • Water supply and environmental engineering
  • Consulting, design and project management
  • Registration with COREN after graduation and the required supervised experience

Revising for the UTME? Our JAMB Chemistry syllabus covers one of your three core subjects.


Mistakes that cost Civil Engineering applicants a place

  • No Chemistry in the UTME: Civil Engineering requires Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry.
  • Weak O’level sciences: you need credits in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics, plus English and one more science.
  • Not asking about accreditation: get the programme’s current NUC and COREN position from Maduka in writing.
  • Not checking the JAMB list: confirm Maduka appears under Civil Engineering in the e-brochure before you register.
  • O’level not on CAPS: no university can admit you without it.
  • Paying an agent: offers only come through CAPS and the portal.

If you need to change your JAMB course or school, see JAMB change of course and JAMB change of institution.


Maduka University Civil Engineering cut off mark: frequently asked questions

Is 150 enough for Civil Engineering at Maduka University? Yes. 150 is Maduka’s minimum and it has published no higher figure for Civil Engineering, provided your UTME subjects were English, Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry.

Is Civil Engineering at Maduka accredited by COREN? I found no COREN or NUC accreditation record for it, and it was not among the seven programmes in Maduka’s July 2026 accreditation release. Ask Maduka for its current status before you pay.

Can I study Civil Engineering at Maduka without Chemistry? No. JAMB requires Chemistry in the UTME and at O’level for Civil Engineering.

How many years is Civil Engineering at Maduka University? B.Eng. Civil Engineering normally takes five years in Nigeria. Maduka has not stated the duration on a page I could read.


Sources and updates

The 150 national minimum, the 30 November 2026 deadline for private universities and the rule that admissions happen through CAPS come from the News Agency of Nigeria report of JAMB’s policy meeting (11 May 2026). Maduka’s 2026/2027 cut-off of 150 is from Myschool’s reprint of Maduka’s 2026/2027 admission notice (15 May 2026); its 2025/2026 wording, “the minimum approved by JAMB”, is from the 2025/2026 notice reprint (19 May 2025). The 2026/2027 fees, form fee, acceptance fee and instalment plan are from Maduka’s fee schedule as reprinted by The Vent Republic (14 May 2026); the 2025/2026 fee is from AndroidPols (16 November 2025). The programme list is from Teezab (16 July 2026) and the 2026/2027 fee schedule, cross-checked with Wikipedia. The third-party JAMB course list is from universitycourses.ng (March 2026). Maduka’s website (madukauniversity.edu.ng) and its portal pages returned no readable content when I checked. The UTME, O’level and Direct Entry requirements and the Further Mathematics note are from Myschool’s reprint of the JAMB brochure for Civil Engineering (checked 30 October 2026). The list of seven accredited programmes is from Maduka’s press release on AllAfrica (29 July 2026); Civil Engineering is not on it. The 19 programmes recognised at NUC’s first visit are from Nairametrics and TheCable (20 July 2024). ESUT’s 180 and UNN’s 160 are from our ESUT and UNN pages, based on their 2026/2027 notices. Course content and careers are described in general terms. Checked on 30 October 2026; this page will be updated if Maduka, NUC or COREN publishes an accreditation result for Civil Engineering.

0 Shares:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like