ESUTH Parklane School of Nursing Admission Requirements 2027/2028: Cut-Off, Screening and Form

ESUTH Parklane nursing is now the Parklane campus of Enugu State College of Nursing Sciences. See the 150 cut-off, O’level subjects, form fee and payment, post-UTME CBT, NMCN status and how to apply.

ESUTH Parklane School of Nursing admission requirements, now under the Enugu State College of Nursing Sciences (Parklane campus), are: credits in English, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry and Physics at not more than two sittings of WAEC or NECO, a UTME score of at least 150 (the college’s own 2024 figure, and also JAMB’s 2026 minimum for colleges of nursing), and success in the college’s post-UTME screening. Forms have been paid at a bank into the Enugu State IGR account and collected in person at Parklane.

2027/2028 update: ESUTH Parklane School of Nursing cut-off marks usually stay the same from one year to the next, so the figures on this page are what 2027/2028 candidates should plan with. They come from the latest notices we could find (the 2024/2025 and 2025/2026 adverts and JAMB’s 2026/2027 minimum). If the 2027/2028 notice changes anything, we will update this page.

The old School of Nursing at ESUT Teaching Hospital (ESUTH), Parklane had admissions suspended on the NMCN list of August 2022. Since then the state has turned it into a campus of the Enugu State College of Nursing Sciences, which now runs ND/HND nursing and midwifery. I could not find a 2026/2027 advert, so check the status and dates below with the college before you pay.


ESUTH Parklane School of Nursing admission requirements at a glance

ItemRequirement or factSource
ProgrammeND/HND Nursing (“General Nursing (ND)” in 2025); also Midwifery2024/2025 and 2025/2026 adverts
O’levelCredits in English, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Physics; not more than two sittings; WAEC, NECO or equivalent2024/2025 advert (Myschool reprint)
UTME cut-off150 (2024 UTME)2024/2025 advert
JAMB minimum, colleges of nursing150 (2026); 140 (2025)JAMB, 11 May 2026; Nairametrics, 8 July 2025
Age16 to 25 (one blog reprint only)o3schools, November 2025
Last published form feeN20,000 at any commercial bank into the Enugu State IGR account (one later reprint said N10,000)Studentship (May 2025); o3schools (Nov 2025)
ScreeningPost-UTME CBT, College ICT Centre, Colliery, Enugu (2025)2025/2026 advert
Campuses namedParklane, Awgu, Agbani (2025 advert), plus Nsukka and Oji RiverAdverts; Enugu State Government
NMCN statusSee the accreditation section: Full for ESUTH entry, Provisional for the new collegeNMCN list, December 2025

ESUTH Parklane School of Nursing cut-off mark

The college published a cut-off once: the 2024/2025 advert asked for 150 in the 2024 UTME. For later years only JAMB’s national minimum is on record.

SessionCollege figureJAMB minimum for colleges of nursing
2024/2025150 (2024 UTME)Not checked for this post
2025/2026Not stated in the advert reprint140
2026/2027No advert found150

Safe target score (consultant advice)

This is my advice, not a college figure. Aim for 180 or more. The college already used 150 as its floor in 2024 and JAMB’s minimum rose to 150 in 2026, so 150 is the least you need, not a score that wins a place. Nursing is the most contested course in Enugu’s health colleges, and the post-UTME screening decides the rest.


UTME subject combination and O’level requirements

RequirementWhat to have
UTME subjectsUse of English, Biology, Chemistry, Physics (JAMB’s usual combination for nursing; confirm on the JAMB e-brochure, the college has not published its own)
O’level subjectsEnglish Language, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, all at credit
SittingsNot more than two
Exams acceptedWAEC, NECO or equivalent

A pass in Physics or Mathematics is the usual reason candidates are dropped. If you are short of a credit, sit the WAEC GCE or NECO external exam before the form season. For revision, use our JAMB Biology syllabus and JAMB Chemistry syllabus.

Direct Entry

No Direct Entry route has been advertised for the ND programme. HND nursing is normally a second stage after the ND, so plan on entering at ND level through the UTME.


Form, payment and post-UTME screening: how the last two cycles ran

Stage2024/20252025/2026
ProgrammesND/HND Nursing and Midwifery, Parklane/AwguGeneral Nursing (ND), Parklane and Agbani
Form sale19 August to 23 September 2024From Monday 26 May 2025
FeeNot stated in the reprintN20,000
How to payDirectly to IGR through ESUTH Parklane; take the printout to the collegeAt any commercial bank into the Enugu State IGR account for the College of Nursing Sciences; take photocopies of the printout to Parklane for the form
Screening25 and 26 September 2024, Parklane campusPost-UTME CBT, 30 and 31 July 2025, College ICT Centre, Colliery, Enugu

The 2025 notice said forms are not sold or filled online, no payment is made online, and the college has no admission agents. The two cycles also ran at different times of year (August to September in 2024, May to July in 2025), so for 2027/2028 I would start checking from April 2027.

Worked example (illustrative)

The college has not published how it combines the UTME with the post-UTME CBT. If it used the common method of UTME divided by 8 (out of 50) plus a screening score out of 50:

CandidateUTMEUTME divided by 8Post-UTME CBT (50)Aggregate (100)
Ugochi24030.02858.0
Somto18523.13861.1

Somto overtakes a stronger UTME score by doing well on the college’s own test. Whatever the real formula, revise the five O’level science and English topics for the CBT.


How to apply to Enugu State College of Nursing Sciences, Parklane

  1. Create your JAMB profile: send your NIN to 55019 or 66019 from your own line to get a profile code, then register for the 2027 UTME with English, Biology, Chemistry and Physics. See our JAMB 2027 registration guide.
  2. Choose the college: pick Enugu State College of Nursing Sciences for nursing if JAMB lists it. If you need to switch later, use our JAMB change of institution guide.
  3. Upload your O’level to CAPS: at an accredited CBT centre, so the college can see your result.
  4. Pay for the form at a bank: into the Enugu State IGR account for the College of Nursing Sciences, as the current notice directs.
  5. Collect the form at Parklane: with photocopies of your payment printout.
  6. Sit the post-UTME CBT: at the venue on your slip (Colliery ICT Centre in 2025).
  7. Accept on CAPS: when the offer appears. Our JAMB CAPS guide shows how. JAMB’s 2026/2027 admission window runs until 31 December 2026.
  8. Pay acceptance and fees: only the amounts on your admission letter, through the state’s official account.

Scam warning

Fake “Parklane nursing form” adverts with phone numbers circulate on dataset sites, forums and social media. The college’s own 2025 notice said forms are not sold online and it has no agents. Pay only at a bank into the Enugu State IGR account and collect your form at Parklane.


Is ESUTH Parklane School of Nursing accredited?

The answer has changed several times, so here is the record:

DateWhat happenedSource
August 2022School of Nursing, ESUTH Parklane: “Admission suspended, June 2022”NMCN list, August 2022
June 2024NMCN approved internship at ESUTH Parklane and indexing of students; Parklane upgraded to a College of Nursing; Awgu accreditedEnugu State Government, 13 June 2024
April 2025Maiden matriculation of the 2024 set at the Parklane and Awgu campusesEnugu State Government; New Telegraph, 11 April 2025
December 2025ESUTH Parklane: Nursing and Midwifery programmes Full (July 2024). Enugu State College of Nursing Sciences, Awgu and Parklane campuses: Nursing and Midwifery Provisional (July 2024), marked “New”NMCN list, December 2025

Two entries cover Parklane on the 2025 list. The new college’s nursing and midwifery programmes hold provisional accreditation from July 2024, and the NMCN says provisional status lasts two years. That period ran to about July 2026, so the college would need a further NMCN visit to keep or upgrade it. I could not find the outcome. Ask the college for its current NMCN status before you accept an offer.


Admission odds and advice

  • Score well above 150; every serious applicant will have at least that.
  • One-sitting credits in all five subjects make you a cleaner candidate at screening.
  • Apply to more than one Enugu college in the same season, for example UNTH School of Nursing or the NOHE College of Nursing Sciences.
  • Collect your form in person; do not pay anyone who offers to “process” it for you.

About nursing at the Parklane campus

Parklane is the campus inside ESUT Teaching Hospital, Enugu. The Enugu State Government says the college replaced a state School of Nursing that offered only an ordinary diploma, and now awards OND, RN, RM and HND, with campuses at Parklane and Awgu and further campuses at Nsukka and Oji River.

What you study

  • Anatomy, physiology and biochemistry for nurses.
  • Medical and surgical nursing.
  • Maternal, child and community health nursing.
  • Pharmacology, mental health nursing and nursing ethics.
  • Clinical postings in ESUTH and other state hospitals.

This is the standard scope of ND/HND nursing; the college has not published its own course list.

Duration and award

The adverts describe ND/HND Nursing, and the state lists OND, RN, RM and HND among the college’s awards. The college has not published how long each stage takes, so confirm the duration and the exact award at admission.

Careers

  • Registered nurse in government, private and mission hospitals.
  • Midwifery or other post-basic specialties after qualifying.
  • Community and public health nursing.
  • A BNSc top-up later, for example at a university nursing department.

ESUTH Parklane School of Nursing: frequently asked questions

What is the cut-off mark for ESUTH Parklane nursing? The college asked for 150 in the 2024 UTME, and JAMB’s 2026 minimum for colleges of nursing is also 150. Aim higher, because screening decides who gets in.

How much is Enugu State College of Nursing Sciences form? The 2025/2026 form was N20,000, paid at any bank into the Enugu State IGR account. A later reprint said N10,000, so confirm the current price at Parklane.

Can I buy the Parklane nursing form online? No. The 2025 notice said forms are not sold or filled online and no payment is made online; you pay at a bank and collect the form at Parklane.

Is ESUTH Parklane School of Nursing still suspended? No. The 2022 suspension has been overtaken: the December 2025 NMCN list shows ESUTH’s nursing programme as Full (July 2024) and the new state college as Provisional (July 2024), and the college has matriculated students since 2024.


Sources and updates

The O’level rules, the 150 cut-off and the 2024 dates come from the college’s 2024/2025 advert reprinted by Myschool (19 August 2024). The 2025 fee, payment route, campuses and CBT dates come from Studentship’s reprint of the 2025/2026 notice (26 May 2025). The age range and N10,000 figure come from an o3schools reprint (November 2025) and are unconfirmed. Accreditation is from the NMCN list of approved schools (December 2025) (entries 14.6 and 14.7) and the NMCN list of August 2022. The upgrade and campus details come from Enugu State Government releases (13 June 2024 and 10 April 2025) and New Telegraph (11 April 2025). JAMB minimums are from JAMB’s 2026 policy meeting as reported by the News Agency of Nigeria (11 May 2026) and Nairametrics (8 July 2025). The safe target score and the worked example are my advice and illustration. Checked on 29 October 2026; this page will be updated when the college advertises the 2027/2028 intake.

0 Shares:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like